Three ministers in Karnali Province take oath again

Karnali : Three ministers in the Karnali Province have been administered oath of office and secrecy again. They took oath today before Karnali Province chief Govinda Prasad Kalauni.

The three had on April 16 given a vote of confidence to Province Chief Minister Mahendra Bahadur Shahi, going against the party whip. CM Shahi is from the CPN (Maoist-Centre) while they represented the CPN (UML).

Earlier, the CPN(UML) Province Assembly party informed the Province Assembly secretariat that the three were relieved as the Province Assembly members for crossing the floor and ,Speaker Raj Bahadur Shahi informed the second session Province Assembly held on April 25 that the three were relieved of the posts.

They were re-appointed the ministers by Chief Minister Shahi. They are minister for industry, tourism and environment Nanda Singh Budha, minister for physical infrastructures Ammar Bahadur Thapa and minister for land management, agriculture and cooperatives Kurma Raj Shahi. Thapa and Shahi have been given the responsibilities of new ministries while Budha has been re-appointed the tourism minister.

This is the third time that Budha took oath of office as the tourism minister in the Karnali Province.                                                                                         (RSS)

Promise Education Consultancy