Kathmandu: CPN (Maoist Centre) has taken action against leaders and cadres who filed their candidacies in the elections to the House of Representatives and State Assemblies and their supporters against party policy.

The party has expelled them from party’s general membership. Sending a letter to province no 6 on Thursday, the party headquarters cancelled general membership of party’s politburo members—Umakanta Sharma, Chhakka Bahadur Lama and Bhim Prakash Sharma, who had filed their candidacies against authorised candidates of the leftist alliance.

Similarly, the party also expelled General Convention organising Committee member Jit Bahadur Pun, local leaders of Salyan– Pramod Shrestha, Shalikram Bhattarai, Setiram Oli, harilal DC, Tanka Dhakal and Kirti Bahadur Rana from general membership.

Promise Education Consultancy